Egypt update

Another day at the office: Joel modeling the latest in journalist chic, note the crappy plastic helmet

Another day at the office: Joel modeling the latest in journalist chic, note the crappy plastic helmet

So I’ve received a lot of nice messages lately from friends wanting to know that things are ok. They are, mostly, aside from little things like not having got paid in nearly two months. Thanks for the concern guys.

I’ve done a few interviews for TV3, none of which I’ve actually watched myself. I don’t like hearing a recording of my own voice, so I imagine seeing a grainy video of my face via Skype would be even more cringe inducing.

Anyway, I’ve got my head down working and the rest of the time I’m stuck in the apartment because of this bloody curfew. 

I’ll leave you with a puffy little piece I wrote from a recent holiday in Nuweiba as a minuscule counterbalance to all the doom and gloom coming out of Egypt: Greening the Desert.

Leave a Reply

